The annual Metamora Holiday Wrestling Tournament begins at 9 a.m. Saturday with a 15-team field. Finals are scheduled for 3:30 p.m., but may begin sooner depending on the first two sessions.

Teams competing include Burbank Reavis, Byron, Morris, Canton, Peoria High, Eureka, Notre Dame, Galesburg, Richwoods, Kankakee, Putnam County Co-op, LeRoy, Tremont, Limestone and host Metamora.

Byron, ranked No. 12 in 1A by Matmen, is the three-time defending champion. Metamora is ranked No. 13 by Illinois Best Weekly in 2A.